The Rhyme Chick


Happy Birthday – Mom – From Son
March 18, 2010, 12:29 pm
Filed under: Birthdays | Tags: , ,

Happy birthday, mom!
You look just great.
It’s probably from all of those salads you ate.
I might have caused a few gray hairs
Climbing up trees and falling down stairs.

There was that time when you had to come to school,
To find me punished for acting like a fool.
You didn’t judge, because you knew I was growing.
Even if it was my butt I had been showing.

There are few moments when I manage to say
That you’re the reason I’ve come this long way.
So on this birthday know this is true
I am so grateful for a mom like you.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

