The Rhyme Chick


High School Dear John or Mark or Steve…
March 12, 2010, 5:05 pm
Filed under: Breaking Up

I used to keep your picture on the inside of my locker.
I tried to look the other way when you had to spit a hocker.
Now I have come to realize that X-Box games are really boring.
No,  I wasn’t getting excited. I thought you could tell I was snoring!

Homecoming was fine and all,
But did you have to dress like a pimp?
Hello, that tie was in that Old Navy commercial.
Are you into dressing like a chimp?

I know that we had that special moment
In your mom’s PT Cruiser that one night.
Putting it all on Facebook really wasn’t right.

So see ya later.
It’s not me. It is totally just you.
Call me back one more time,
And I’ll tell you twice, “We’re through!”

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

