The Rhyme Chick


Who Is The Rhyme Chick?
March 8, 2010, 7:07 pm
Filed under: Who is the Rhyme Chick? | Tags:

My name is Christine Lucas, and I am a writer living in Savannah, Georgia. I have my husband, a three-month-old son, seven cats and no full-time job. What does that no job part really mean? I worked at a plant nursery for eight years and they have no maternity leave.

So, I ‘ve thought long and hard about my talents. I can rhyme. I come up with rhymes all the time. Sometimes I write them down, and sometimes I don’t. I have rhymes stuffed in drawers, old books, notebooks and under piles of mail. I am finally doing something with them.

My thought is that I will fill this blog with as many rhymes as I possibly can. They will be broken down into useful categories. For example, you need a poem for your mom’s birthday? What about one for your child’s teacher? How about your son’s baseball team? Whatever you need, I’m going to try and get it on here.

What’s in it for me? Creative expression, but who am I kidding? I need income, so I will accept the donation of your choice starting with a penny and on up.  It is still up to you whether you donate at all.

If you find these rhymes useful, donating will ensure that I don’t have to put my son in daycare. I can stay at home and rhyme away and help pay the mortgage, buy groceries, etc. 

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

