The Rhyme Chick


St. Pat’s – Getting Past What You Said Lastnight
March 18, 2010, 1:10 pm
Filed under: Apologies | Tags: ,

Dear_______,

I know last night I said a few things,
But I’m pretty sure there was no exchanging of rings.
Yes, I like you ________.
Oh, that’s not your name?
Are you sure, because it suits you?
That’s kind of a shame.

Yes, I know what I said between beer three and four.
I’d recall the exact words if my head weren’t so sore.
I don’t think it is clear who kissed who,
Where is your virginity?
I don’t have a clue.

Let’s chalk this up to a time well spent,
And forget about where our dignity went.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

